Contact

The current curator for the weekly newsletter, Twitter and website is Carolyn Crist. Please reach her at crist.carolyn@gmail.com.

— — —

Original organizers of “Covering Poverty: A Toolkit for Journalists”

John F. Greenman
jgreenma@uga.edu
706-542-1081
Carter Professor of Journalism
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Georgia
Diane H. Murray
murrayd@uga.edu
706-542-5038
Director Public Service and Outreach
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Georgia

Tutorial Faculty

Jorge H. Atiles
jorge.atiles@okstate.edu
405-744-6280
Associate Dean, Extension and Engagement Professor
Oklahoma State UniversityDouglas C. Bachtel
dbachtel@fcs.uga.edu
706-542-4894
Professor
College of Family and Consumer Science
University of Georgia

Juanita Blount-Clark
jclark@cviog.uga.edu
706 542 3950
Adjunct Faculty
Carl Vinson Institute of Government
University of Georgia

Richard L. Clark
rich.clark@castleton.edu
802-468-1306
Director
Castleton Polling Institute

Tina M. Harris
tmharris@uga.edu
706-542-4753
Associate Professor
Franklin College of Arts and Science
University of GeorgiaJeff Jordan
jjordan@griffin.uga.edu
770-228-7231
Director
Administrative Agriculture and Applied Economic Research
University of Georgia

Lance Palmer
lpalmer@fcs.uga.edu
706-542-4916
Assistant Professor
College of Family and Consumer Science
University of Georgia

Patricia Thomas
pthomas@uga.edu
706-542-1210
Professor and Knight Chair in Health and Medical Journalism
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Georgia

Tip Sheet Contributors

Lynda McDonnell
lmmcdonnell@tthomas.edu
651-962-5282
Professor of Journalism
University of St. Thomas
Executive Director
ThreeSixty
www.threesixtyjournalism.orgCarol Polsgrove
cpolsgro@indiana.edu
812-855-9249
Professor of Journalism
Indiana University

Charlotte Grimes
cgrimes@syr.edu
315-443-2366
Knight Chair in Political Reporting
Syracuse University

Wayne Worcester
Wayne.worcester@uconn.edu
860-486-1117
Professor of Journalism
University of Connecticut

William C. Gaines
wgaines@uiuc.edu
219-924-7278
Journalism Professor Emeritus
University of Illinois

Harlan Beckley
beckleyh@wlu.edu
540-458-8164
Director
Shepherd Program on Poverty and Human Capability
Washington and Lee University

Edmund Lawler
elawler@depaul.edu
773-325-2960
Manager of Internal Communications, University Relations
DePaul UniversityKim Walsh-Childers
kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu
352-392-3924
Professor of Journalism
University of Florida

Nancy Nusser
nussernl@jmu.edu
540-568-6481
Instructor
James Madison University

Patricia Thomas
pthomas@uga.edu
706-542-1210
Professor and Knight Chair in Health and Medical Journalism
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Georgia

Leara Rhodes
ldrhodes@uga.edu
706-542-5025
Associate Professor
University of Georgia